Press "Enter" to skip to content

Batch 1 of “Review My Blog” contest

I think I have waited long enough and here we have some bloggers who have decided to not miss the opportunity to participate in my “Review My Blog” contest for a prize of RM1,000 (or at least a blog backlink). So here is Batch 1 as I have promised.

Batch 1:

So for those who think that there will be no prize money, you are wrong. The contest is still going on and the next post submissions will be included in Batch 2. So hurry up and submit, please follow the rules of the contest or you will not be eligible for participation

32 Comments

  1. Fahmishah
    Fahmishah April 16, 2007

    well…earl-ku?dont believe he will give out rm1k to the winner?

  2. TeamTutorials
    TeamTutorials April 18, 2007

    Everyone is running these contests.

  3. Osman
    Osman April 18, 2007

    i wanna be that one! πŸ˜€ I need that! I am going to United States!

    Menj, can we participate with some other blogs? (My blogs)

    [MENJ: Yes, you can…but only one review for each blog πŸ™‚ ]

  4. Joe T
    Joe T July 16, 2012

    We are planning to have a bull roast to raise money for our church and for other community organizations. Is it legal to have an open bar and the money or prize wheels?
    We already know that a one day liquor license and gaming license is required. Our only issue is specifically whether or not A CHURCH is allowed to have a fundraising event which includes gaming and liquor.

  5. jordenkotor
    jordenkotor July 17, 2012

    And how much prize money do you get for each stage of the champions league?

    I am trying to find out who will get more prize money man utd reaching the quarter finals of the champions league or liverpool if they win the europa league ?

  6. NC Baller
    NC Baller July 17, 2012

    I have received an email from Yahoo England that I have won money is this for real?

  7. Sonny
    Sonny July 20, 2012

    I mean if A person breaks the current Guinness Record for being the fastest to solve Rubik’s Cube, is there any prize money? If so what is the amount?
    Are there any other speedcubing competitions that offer Prize Moneys?

  8. mendhak
    mendhak July 22, 2012

    I mean if A person breaks the current Guinness Record for being the fastest to solve Rubik’s Cube, is there any prize money? If so what is the amount?
    Are there any other speedcubing competitions that offer Prize Moneys?

  9. Taylor G
    Taylor G July 22, 2012

    What if an amatuer goes through Local qualifying, Sectional qualifying, and then wins the Mens US Open golf championship. Is it after the tournament they have to choose to accept the prize money or to not accept it? Or do they have to elect to receive the prize money before the tournament starts?
    How then, does an amateur become a professional?
    How do you declare you are a pro?
    So it is possible for a first time golf player to 1. declare themselves pro 2. win the US open 3. and collect the prize money?

  10. Balla
    Balla July 26, 2012

    How much cash prize(money) will get the world cup winner team, runner up team and third place team?

  11. Caltel T
    Caltel T July 27, 2012

    I apologize if this isn’t the right place to post this.

    Triathlons like Ironman? Marathons? 10ks? Road cycling? Swimming? I would like to know who the highest paid (in terms of prize money mainly) endurance sport in the world is.

    BQ: Who is the highest paid endurance athlete?

  12. Gage
    Gage July 28, 2012

    My husband and I are curious, how much money did Tiger win after winning the USGA tournament?

  13. ericmreitz
    ericmreitz August 9, 2012

    I live in the state of Pennsylvania, and I won prize money with the amount of $4,000. I was wondering how much of that will the government take for taxes? How much of the money will I see?
    Thanks! =]

  14. Gamer959
    Gamer959 August 18, 2012

    I would like to know if the career prize money of male vball players is the same as a tennis, or basketball players? Do vball players earn a high salary? thanks

  15. ademuth93
    ademuth93 August 26, 2012

    I mean if A person breaks the current Guinness Record for being the fastest to solve Rubik’s Cube, is there any prize money? If so what is the amount?
    Are there any other speedcubing competitions that offer Prize Moneys?

  16. gail C
    gail C September 22, 2012

    I know that their sponsors would give them incentives etc, but do they actually get prize money along with their medals?

  17. lucasg615
    lucasg615 October 15, 2012

    yeah so pretty simple question, How much prize money did the 2012 Australian Open Champion get? Basically what was the paycheck for Djokovic and Azarenka this year @ 2012.

  18. Tyler H
    Tyler H October 15, 2012

    the 2009 peace prize was a little over $1.4M USD.
    was anything ever said about what he did with the money?

  19. Chester
    Chester October 18, 2012

    I mean if A person breaks the current Guinness Record for being the fastest to solve Rubik’s Cube, is there any prize money? If so what is the amount?
    Are there any other speedcubing competitions that offer Prize Moneys?

  20. mrankinmatt
    mrankinmatt October 18, 2012

    Prize money for the top three finishers in a horse race is divided up in a ratio of 10 : 4 : 2. If the total prize money for all three horses is $48000, how much does the first place horse receive?

  21. Jeff
    Jeff October 27, 2012

    i want to find a site that has up to date, and awards prize money. but no drawings, contests that judge based on how good the piece is, and if it has a topic to write or draw about, hten that wouldn’t hurt.

  22. baldy eire
    baldy eire November 2, 2012

    Has anyone won on a TV game show?
    Do you get to keep all the prize money?
    If not, what percentage/amount do you keep and where does the remaining money go?

  23. MentallyCryppled
    MentallyCryppled November 4, 2012

    or would they be considered amateur and not get to take home the prize money?

  24. Erfan
    Erfan November 5, 2012

    I watch Deal or No Deal almost everyday and most of the time people leave with six figures. I’m so curious where they get all of that prize money from. Does anybody know? Thanks!

  25. Marshal
    Marshal November 8, 2012

    if an amateur wins a USGA event, what happens to his prize money?
    does it go into the rest of the players checks?
    into the USGA’s pockets?

  26. Mr SoLo DoLo
    Mr SoLo DoLo November 10, 2012

    How will he spend the prize money to save the planet?

  27. Jeremy Xargor is my gamertag
    Jeremy Xargor is my gamertag November 10, 2012

    So, yeah just wondering? I was looking at Daniel Nestor (10 million in prize money), and he has been playing for close to 20 years. He has won 7 slams so he should have a little bit more prize money than that right?

  28. sick_mick_101
    sick_mick_101 November 17, 2012

    confusingly worded question that i just cannot find online D:
    I know that in each Super Series tournament there’s $200,000-$300,000 in prize money. But how is it spilt up? I have no clue.

  29. Cole
    Cole November 17, 2012

    I.E. The prize money awarded to a player who reaches the quarterfinals, etc.

  30. Jonny
    Jonny November 20, 2012

    Wanting to know the highest break prize money too.

Leave a Reply